210224 yummy

oh my god its been ages since ive updated cygnet i actually feel so so bad for neglecting the site but i cant help it ive been so preoccupied with settling into my new school and getting my life in order. um also social media addiction is kind of getting my ass! not sure if i can keep up the same frequency of updates as last year but ill do my best. believe me this site is due for a GOOD overhaul i wanna make everything fresh. gotta upkeep my garden! ^_^

lots of things recently... i just joined a new school and im still applying for different programmes and making new friends and everything honestly its pretty draining for my social battery idk i just always feel kinda tired but im honestly really excited to see whats in store for me this year! hope ill settle in soon i still kinda feel on edge whenever i walk into school and my anxiety acts up real bad. auughhh

im also always super busy in school i feel like i need to get used to this schedule because i get home really late even without any after-school activities. been trying to focus on building good routines so i dont rot so much (definitely inevitable but i just wanna minimise it as much as possible)

other than that ive been reading lots of essays and academic journals recently and i really wanna share some of my favs with u guys! note to self make a new page soon to do this.

i cant express how much i miss this site. i havent browsed neocities in ages and even though this is kind of a new chapter in life for me, i hope i can still make time to work on cygnet as much as i can so that i can capture the things i love better. i love the community so much and it really is such a cathartic and meaningful thing for me. lots of love xoxo

- j